Hiroshima Chapter

Published: Fri, 12/05/2008 - 9:07pm

Hiroshima JALT has monthly meetings on a Sunday, usually from 3pm-5pm at a central location.

Our core officers are:

President: Simon Capper
Membership Chair: Tim Wilson
Treasurer: Mayumi Hara
Programme Chair: Andrew Brady
Publicity Chair: Mathew Porter

Other Hiroshima officers are:

Facilities chair: Miharu Kihara
Recording secretary: Carla Wilson
Co-recording secretary: Ariel Sorensen
Co-treasurer: Warren Tang
Co-prgramme chair: Aaron Sponseller
Co-programme chair: Joe Lauer
Co-membership chair: Rieko Yanagihara
Member at large: Naomi Fujishima
Member at large: Takami Takeuchi

Chapter Officers

Simon Capper
Tim Wilson
Andrew Brady
Mathew Porter
Mayumi Hara

Joining or renewing membership

You can easily join JALT or renew your JALT membership online.
JALT membership offers numerous benefits including: Member-rate admission to JALT conferences such as the annual JALT international conference; free or member-rate admission to JALT Chapter and SIG meetings and events; access to the latest JALT Publications, and more »

Upcoming Events

Sonthida Keyuravong (King Mongkut’s University of Technology, Thailand)
Saturday, 29 November 2014 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Ms. Keyuravong is a Balsamo Asian Scholar and a Featured Speaker at the JALT Annual International Conference this November. She is visiting Hiroshima as part of the Four Corners Tour. She will explain how students can engage in effective self-access task-based learning online. Participants will have a chance to look at two example lessons: eco-tourism and dinosaurs. (Note the special place and date.)


Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer